Follow our voyages

Even if you're not aboard your can still join in with our adventures

Follow Helen Mary R's Adventures

When we're sailing and have an LTE signal, our vessel, Helen Mary R transmits her position and navigation data to our website every hour. Our latest position report is below, don't worry if you don't see an update or we miss a few hours, phone signal can be limited at sea.

09:15 / Tuesday 31st October

50°20.62N 004°37.78W Latitude, Longitude
12° Heading
5.40m Depth
0.00kt Boat Speed
0.00kt Wind Speed
997mBar Barometric Pressure

We're not on an active voyage at the moment so this position is based on our last reported position.

Latest 'Ships Logs' written by our young people

New for our 2023 voyages, our young people will frequently write about their adventures in our 'Ships Log'. These will typically be written & uploaded once a day at around supper time (or the First Watch 2000-0000, aboard Helen Mary R); check out their blogs to see what they've been getting up to onboard since their voyage began.

Sat 30 Mar - Sun 5 May

Expedition Netherlands

Expedition Netherlands 2024

Read about their adventures

Sat 25 May - Sun 2 Jun

Isles of Scilly Adventure

Isles of Scilly Adventure

Read about their adventures

Sat 15 Jun - Sat 15 Jun

Eddystone Pursuit

Eddystone Charity Sailing Pursuit

Read about their adventures

Fri 28 Jun - Sun 30 Jun

Falmouth Explorer

A weekend sailing trip to the Fal Estuary, great short coastal sailing

Read about their adventures

Mon 8 Jul - Fri 12 Jul

Okehampton College

Okehampton College Enrichment Week

Read about their adventures

Sat 3 Aug - Sat 10 Aug

Lundy Island Adventure

North Cornwall and Lundy Adventure

Read about their adventures

Sat 17 Aug - Mon 19 Aug

Fowey Flushing Race

Fowey Flushing Regatta Race

Read about their adventures

Fri 6 Sep - Fri 6 Sep

Adult Day Sail

Adult Day Sails

Read about their adventures

Sat 7 Sep - Sat 7 Sep

Adult Day Sail

Adult Day Sails

Read about their adventures

Sun 8 Sep - Sun 8 Sep

Adult Day Sail

Adult Day Sails

Read about their adventures

Fri 20 Sep - Sun 22 Sep

Salcombe Explorer

Fowey to Salcombe Explorer

Read about their adventures

Voyage Insights

Contact

Morvargh Sailing Project is a Community Interest Company registered in England No: 07132688. Registered address: Willow Barn, Lower Bodwen, Redmoor, PL30 5AT

Location:

Fowey, Cornwall

Email:

hello@sailadventure.co.uk

Call:

+44 (0)7481 546577

Vessel Location:

50°20'00.8"N 4°37'46.9"W

Thank you for contacting us, we'll be in touch as soon as possible. You should also receive an email acknowledgement.

We are sorry but there were issues with the form submission, please either refresh the page and try again or use one of the methods opposite.